Daily Archives: January 7, 2010

Is that a spring in your step?

Day 7.

I’m feeling fantastic.

I’m in a much better mood overall, have more energy and I really think my skin is looking better.  My pants are even a little loose.  I am no longer busting out of my clothing and it is absolutely fantastic. It’s amazing how a few small changes in your routine can positvely affect your life.

Btw- Aunt Debbie, the North Dakota toffee was delicious and a wonderful Christmas present, but I’m giving away the rest of it to my employees as it doesn’t really fit into my weight loss plan.

Today’s awesome food choice- Laughing Cow cheese wedges.  Only 35 calories per wedge and quite possibly the most delicious snack I’ve ever had!


Fajita night

Tonight the roomies and I collaborated on a Messican feast. I have an abundance of Omaha steaks, thanks to my wonderful Godmother who doesn’t know that I am more of a chicken eater than a beef eater, and since my roomies are such amazing cooks we had fajitas for dinner. This one is easy, lots of fresh veggies, skip the tortilla, fat-free sour cream. Delicioso!  It’s amazing just how easily I’m getting back into the swing of my formerly healthy self.  I did of course have a messican beer but I made sure to purchase Corona Light instead of the full hoppy version.

I am splendidly satisfied with my dinner choice this evening. Go me!

Ole