Daily Archives: January 13, 2010

Talk about a change of plans

Days like today are not good for a healthy lifestyle.  It’s all about planning ahead.  Today was supposed to be my day off. So I was going to catch up on the DVR, clean up my room, do some grocery shopping, buy new shoes, go to the gym and most importantly, cook a healthy meal for the roomies and me.  I could have done all of it too, if I hadn’t had to go into work today.  Instead of crossing off items on my to-do list, I ran one quick errand and spent the ENTIRE day at work.  No really, the whole day.  Just got home.

So, how did I do with healthy eating?

  • Breakfast: banana.
  • Lunch: Subway 6″ turkey sub with no cheese and apple slices instead of chips. (didn’t have time to pack anything)
  • Snack: Yogurt. (At this point it’s actually dinner time.  I convinced myself that it was not and that I was not actually starving.)
  • Dinner: Lean Cuisine- chicken parmigiana i.e. warm rubber with marinara sauce

I shake my fist at not being able to plan ahead.  This is the first day that I was actually starving because I didn’t want to just eat a bag of chips or what have you because, damn it! I’m going to find my inner skinny bitch again!!