Daily Archives: January 15, 2010

The Weigh In Part Deux

Week number 2 has come to an end.  As you know, Friday is weigh in day!

The results: down 5 POUNDS this week! That’s a 2 week total of 9 pounds.  I’m so excited that this is coming so easily, but at the same time I know I can’t expect such outstanding results every week.  It would be unrealistic and unhealthy to lose 5 pounds every week. (but oh so very nice!)

I decided that this tremendous news is cause for celebration! With a meal! How else does a food addict celebrate? Don’t worry, I was smart about it.  This afternoon, I received an email from an excellent source of healthy recipes, HungryGirl. Today’s recipe: Chicken Cordon Bleu with Laughing Cow cheese! Be still my cholesterol clogged heart! So I rushed to the grocery store after work to pick up some FF ham and some more cheese, ran straight into the house and powered on the oven.  Add some homemade sweet potato fries and brussel sprouts sautéed in garlic and I’ve got myself a tasty and healthy celebratory meal for one!

How is everyone else doing on their resolutions?  Let me know in a comment!